AGM 2024 Agenda

The Twenty-eighth Annual General Meeting

To be held on Tuesday 25th June 2023 at 2.00pm

In the Wyvern Club, Church Walk, Devizes, SN10 3AA

1.      Apologies for absence
2.     Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 27th June 2023
3.     Chairman and Trustees’ Report
4.     Treasurer’s Report and Approval of the Accounts for the year ended 31st March 2024
5.     Appointment of Examiner for the Accounts for the coming year
6.     Resolutions
7.     Election of Officers and Committee

The following are standing for election as officers:
Chairman                     Geoff Palmer
Vice Chairman           Maddie Lestrange (John Weller has withdrawn)
Honorary Secretary   Norma Loweth
Honorary Treasurer   Chrissi Geddes

The following are standing for election as Members of the Committee:
Janet Rutter, Suzanne Green, Shirley Gray, Carol Sainsbury, David Spens.

In accordance with the Constitution the newly elected Committee will take up office at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.

The Meeting will be followed by Ann King talking about A Great Journey around England and refreshments will be served.

[The Chairman’s and Treasurer’s Reports together with the draft accounts and voting forms can be found in the Members’ Area as from 3rd June 2024]